Sunset In Istanbul

It’s been 3 days now, that I’m listening to maNga’s «Şehr-i Hüzün» all the time. In fact, I fucused on the album’s instrumetals and especially on the openning and the closing of the album. The hole album has element of melancholy, so I tried to listen to the songs with my heart. The openning of the album, «Gün Doğumu» (=Sunrise) and the closing «Gün Batımı» (=Sunset), are the 2 song that gave me a kind of inspiration and I made a pic which I named «Sunset In Istanbul».

I found this pic on Google and I made remake with my photoshop. I tried to focus on the light of the sun when it goes down and darken the points of the photo which for me meann loneliness. I prefered the sunset instead of sunrise not because it’s more romantic (as some people say), but because there are things on the horizon that your soul can see only in the sunset. That means, that when something is almost over, only then you can see what you did wrong…only when it’s too late.

(maNga – «Gün Batımı»)

-DS

Σχολιάστε

